About Maene

Pianos Maene was founded in 1938 by Albert Maene and Zulma Doutreloigne. In 1984, their son Chris Maene became the manager. Meanwhile, more than 80 years after its foundation, the family business has grown into a healthy SME with about 100 employees (of which 30 in the Netherlands) and 6 branches in Belgium and the Netherlands. The passion for music and pianos is the main driving force of the team. With Dominique and Frederic Maene (third generation) and a structured management team, the company is ready for the future. Piano's Maene is a Brevetized Court Supplier of Belgium. The customer is central in everything we do. Direct customer contact and personalized service make the customer feel as much like a king as in 1938, when Albert and Zulma welcomed their customers in their home with coffee and cake. 

Meet the team!

About 100 colleagues passionate about music and piano are ready for you in Belgium and the Netherlands!

Values and mission

Our values and mission are the daily driving force.

Our history

Piano's Maene has been making pianists happy with their dream instrument since 1938. Read about the company's rich history here.

Atelier 'Chris Maene' - Artisanal Piano builder

The studio "Chris Maene" enjoys worldwide renown. We build ultramodern concert grand pianos, but also replicas of historic harpsichords and pianofortes. We also restore instruments with respect for their history. Artisan craftsmanship in one of the largest piano studios in Europe.

Piano's Maene in brief....

  • Pianos Maene is a family business founded in 1938 and has been a household name for musicians and pianists for decades. With 6 branches in Belgium and the Netherlands and about 100 employees, we are one of the biggest piano companies in Europe. The main office is located in Ruiselede, West Flanders, other offices are located in Ghent, Brussels, Wommelgem, Oud-Rekem and the Dutch town of Alkmaar (near Amsterdam).

    All our branches are not just "showrooms", but real experience centers where you can play the piano to your heart's content and discover the wonderful world of the piano (and its history). There is also a concert area where activities are organized to show the many facets of the piano to the general public. We are regular piano suppliers to the main Belgian and Dutch music academies and concert halls (think of Bozar, Concertgebouw Brugge, Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Fontys Tilburg, Conservatorium Den Haag, etc.), TV programs and pop and jazz festivals, and the prestigious Queen Elisabeth Competition. And of course you will find a Maene piano in many a living room, both acoustic and digital copies.

    In our workshop in Ruiselede we restore valuable pianos and we build pianos and historical keyboard instruments. Our own Doutreligne piano line is also developed and finalized there. As icing on the cake we build the Chris Maene Right Hand Concert Grand, an innovative grand piano based on historical principles. The Chris Maene instruments are exported worldwide.

    But also the beginning pianist enjoys our special attention: our rental systems limit the risk, our renewed Doutreligne pianos offer an ideal price-quality ratio and our digital piano department is one of the largest in Europe.

    For 80 years, Piano's Maene has been helping pianists (and their parents) to choose the most suitable instrument.

    Finally: our own team of specialized piano technicians provides top service all over Belgium and the Netherlands. From the tuning of a buffet piano to a complete concert service with standby during the concert. You can also rent a grand piano from us for one day, to make your concert or event a success.

♭♩

À propos de Pianos Maene

Pianos Maene a été fondé en 1938 par Albert Maene et Zulma Doutreloigne. En 1984, leur fils Chris Maene a pris la direction de l’entreprise. Depuis lors, plus de 80 ans après sa création, l'entreprise familiale est devenue une PME saine comptant une centaine d'employés (dont 30 aux Pays-Bas) et 6 succursales en Belgique et aux Pays-Bas. La passion de la musique et des pianos est le moteur principal de l'équipe. Avec Dominique et Frédéric Maene (troisième génération) et une équipe de direction structurée, l'entreprise est prête pour l'avenir. Pianos Maene est un Fournisseur Breveté de la Cour de Belgique. Le client est au centre de tout ce que nous faisons. Le contact direct et le service personnalisé font que nos clients se sentent reçus chaleureusement. C’était déjà le cas en 1938, lorsqu'Albert et Zulma accueillaient leurs clients, dans leur propre maison, avec un café et du gâteau. 

 

L'équipe Pianos Maene

Une centaine de collègues passionnés de musique et de piano sont à votre service en Belgique et aux Pays-Bas !

Valeurs et mission

Nos valeurs et notre mission nous inspirent chaque jour.

Histoire

Depuis 1938, Pianos Maene s'efforce de rendre les pianistes heureux grâce à l'instrument de leurs rêves. Découvrez ici la riche histoire de l'entreprise.

Atelier 'Chris Maene' - Fabrication artisanale d'instruments

L'atelier "Chris Maene" jouit d'une reconnaissance mondiale. Nous construisons des pianos à queue de concert innovants, ainsi que des répliques de clavecins historiques et des pianofortes. Nous restaurons également des instruments en respectant leur histoire. Une fabrication artisanale traditionnelle dans l'un des plus grands ateliers de piano d'Europe.
  • Pianos Maene est une entreprise familiale fondée en 1938 qui, depuis des décennies, est renommée parmi les musiciens et les pianistes. Avec 6 succursales en Belgique et aux Pays-Bas, environ 100 employés, notre entreprise, entièrement dédiée au piano, est l'une des plus grandes d’Europe. Le siège principal est situé à Ruiselede en Flandre occidentale tandis que d'autres magasins sont situés à Bruxelles, Gand,  Anvers, Oud-Rekem et la ville néerlandaise d'Alkmaar (près d'Amsterdam).

    Toutes nos succursales ne sont pas de simples "showrooms", mais de véritables centres d'expérience où vous pouvez jouer du piano à votre guise et découvrir son univers et son histoire. Il existe également un espace de concert où des activités sont organisées afin de découvrir les multiples facettes du piano. Nous fournissons régulièrement des pianos aux académies de musique, aux salles de concert belges et néerlandaises (comme Bozar, Flagey, La Monnaie, Concertgebouw Brugge, Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Théâtre Marni, etc.), à des programmes de télévision et des festivals de musique pop et jazz, ainsi qu'au prestigieux Concours Reine Elisabeth. Vous trouverez également un piano, acoustique ou numérique, de chez Pianos Maene dans de nombreux salons. 

    Dans notre atelier à Ruiselede, nous restaurons des pianos et nous construisons des répliques d’instruments à clavier historiques. Notre propre ligne de pianos Doutreligne y est également développée et finalisée. De plus,  nous construisons le piano Chris Maene de concert dont les cordes sont parallèles, un piano à queue innovant basé sur des principes historiques. Les instruments Chris Maene sont exportés dans le monde entier.

    Le pianiste débutant bénéficie également d’une attention particulière : nos systèmes de location limitent les risques d’investissement, nos pianos Doutreligne offrent un rapport qualité-prix idéal et notre département de pianos numériques est l'un des plus importants d'Europe.

    Depuis 80 ans, Pianos Maene aide les pianistes débutants ou confirmés à choisir l'instrument le plus approprié.

    Enfin, notre propre équipe de techniciens spécialisés dans les pianos assure un service de qualité dans toute la Belgique et aux Pays-Bas. De l'accord d'un piano droit à un service complet avant et pendant un concert. Chez Pianos Maene, vous pouvez également louer un piano à queue pour une journée qui contribuera au succès de votre concert ou de votre événement. 

     

♭♩